Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

IPSec Remote Access VPN - No Traffic

Jump to solution

Hello All,

I am new to Netvanta routers / firewalls. Just tried to setup a quick remote access VPN using Shrewsoft VPN client on a 3140 running NV3140A-R12-2-0-E and I am running into issues.

The tunnel forms successfully, the VPN client and the windows laptop show install of route to the VPN subnets behind the firewall, thru the VPN virtual adapter.

Show crypto ike sa and show ip crypto ipsec sa, all show expected outputs, however no traffic passes (TX and RX are shown 0 bytes) from the VPN client to the inside private network.

Here is the relevant lab setup configuration.and some outputs. Please review and advise if I am doing something fundamentally wrong.

ip crypto

ip crypto ffe

crypto ike client configuration pool VPN_USERS

ip-range            10.20.20.1        10.20.20.10     

dns-server          8.8.8.8           4.2.2.2         

exit

ip access-list extended InternetBoundTraffic

deny   ip 192.168.110.0 0.0.0.255  10.20.20.0 0.0.0.255   

permit ip any  any

exit

ip access-list extended NetMgmt

remark permit Admin Access

permit tcp any  any eq https 

permit tcp any  any eq ssh 

permit tcp any  any eq telnet 

permit tcp any  any eq www 

permit icmp any  any  echo 

permit icmp any  any  echo-reply 

exit

ip access-list extended VPN_USERS_ACCESS

permit ip 192.168.110.0 0.0.0.255  any   

exit

ip policy-class PRIVATE

allow list NetMgmt self

allow list self self

nat source list InternetBoundTraffic interface gigabit-ethernet 0/1 overload

exit

ip policy-class PUBLIC

allow list NetMgmt self

allow list self self

allow reverse list VPN_USERS_ACCESS stateless

exit

crypto ike policy 100

no initiate

respond aggressive

local-id address 192.168.240.122

nat-traversal v1 disable

nat-traversal v2 force

peer any

client configuration pool VPN_USERS

attribute 1

encryption aes-128-cbc